Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lloyd Madden

Lloyd Madden

June 8, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Lloyd Madden
"I use the "sports model" of judging. I've never given out a 5-star review, as I'm saving it in case I come across "perfection." I'm very happy with the products and services that they've provided. (I've mostly used their Roadside Assistance that's part of the auto policies.) I've been with the Sherry Schaefers Insurance Agency for as long as I can remember. (I'm guessing it's been 20 years.) I've never once considered changing. They've provided all the coverage/policies I want; they've suggested coverage that they think that I need, but have never pressured me to purchase anything; I trust everyone at the agency, so I don't care who receives my requests and questions. Most of my career has been in software development, so I'm biased... I think that the website should be improved. (However, I consider that a State Farm issue.)"
Profile photo of Ashley Bird

Ashley Bird

May 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Bird
"I really love working with Connie and Sherri for my insurance purposes, Ive given them my trust and they help make sure everything is in place at ease without leaving me feeling overwhelmed. Thank you always."
Profile photo of Cory Farstad

Cory Farstad

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cory Farstad
"I really never put much thought into what happens when you get involved in a wreck. But after it happens it really opens your eyes and you find out if your agent is really there to help you every step of the way or not. Well I can say that my agent earned her money and then some. There are lots of behind the scenes things to take care of and it doesn't always go smoothly. Sherry took care of everything and in the end I was very happy!! Way to go Sherry, thank you very much!!"
Profile photo of Donald Doucette

Donald Doucette

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Doucette
"Sherry and her staff provide expert, professional insurance services with a wonderful customer service approach. They took the time to understand my family's situation and needs and provided a full range of options for our home, cars, personal liability and long term care. Best insurance agent and agency I've ever had. They are immediately responsive to all questions and concerns, and continue to follow up on our needs. Couldn't recommend more highly."
Profile photo of Christy Brown

Christy Brown

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christy Brown
"Top quality professionals finding the best coverage information for my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Mark King

Mark King

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mark King
"Jenelle was a pleasure to talk and work with; patiently answering all my questions, giving great examples, and even making the conversation fun. Only thing that would’ve made me more satisfied is if she sang the State Farm song. Lol."
Profile photo of Christy Perez

Christy Perez

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christy Perez
"Sherry and her team are so awesome! They are patient, responsive and explained my policy options thoroughly. Highly recommend this office for auto, home and life!"
Profile photo of Tiana Burt

Tiana Burt

December 11, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tiana Burt
"I am appalled that it took me 18 years to switch agents and insurance companies, but I’m so happy I did! Don't leave your life and your belongings in the hands of Sherry Schaefers or State Farm. They will not protect you when you need them most. After being a 18.5 year client of Sherry's, I was t-boned by another State Farm Policy holder (who was at fault) and this left my vehicle totaled. Sherry actively worked against me rather than helping me resolve this claim. Sherry, State Farm Claims, and the State Farm Total Loss Department back the wildly inaccurate CCC software to determine vehicle valuation. After paying State Farm over $35K in the last 18+ years I am now losing over $7K on my vehicle because State Farm refuses to pay what the vehicle is worth. Sherry pretends to help people but doesn’t actually do anything but take your money. In fact, she will work against you and lie to you while she wastes your time. The cherry on top, Sherry's State Farm Office inaccurately reported my sister's driving history on my record. Her 2 at fault accidents have been driving up my rates since 2011. I found out this information while shopping for other insurance companies. Of course, Sherry directly benefits from these inaccurate records and has no reason to resolve them. If I could give less than a one star review, I would."
Profile photo of Chooch Vanis

Chooch Vanis

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chooch Vanis
"Sherry has put together a top notch team and thier customer service is outstanding. My Daughter had her car stolen at a hotel in Seattle while she was vacationing, Sherry's office ensured she got a rental car and helped advocate for our needs in getting the car back to Eugene for repairs. Personalized service at its best!!!"
Profile photo of Cheri Courtnage

Cheri Courtnage

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheri Courtnage
"Sherry renewed our faith in the importance of a good agent. We lost our second home in the Holiday Farm Fire; our long-term agent retired soon after. We found ourselves floundering with some of the claims issues; several friends highly recommended Sherry. She was amazing. She explained all policy provisions to us, she advocated for us with the claims managers, she fully assessed our insurance needs (important after suffering such a loss). She also explained the coverages in a way that helped us know how to actualize the limits on our claim. She is aligned with an excellent company and she truly understands the ramifications of the choices you have. One of the best decisions we have made in the last two years was to request Sherry Schaefers as our agent. We trust her."
Profile photo of Hannah Peter

Hannah Peter

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Peter
"(posting on behalf of Marshall Peter but I am also a big Sherry fan!) Sherry Schaefers has been our State Farm Agent for several years. She and her team are excellent! She helps my wife and me to carefully consider coverages to be sure that we aren't buying coverage that we don't need and that we are sufficiently covered in areas that we do need. She is never pushy and we don't ever feel like we are being hustled in any way. She's an expert and has become a trusted advisor. What's really amazing about Sherry is how helpful she is when you need to file a claim. She's with you every step of the way, making sure that your claim is handled fairly and in a timely way. She works hard to minimize punishing process and expedite resolution. She really is your agent! I'm a little old fashioned and still really believe in the importance of relationship and trust. Well, we have an excellent relationship with Sherry and absolutely trust her. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Lori Bryan

Lori Bryan

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Bryan
"We have a cabin up the McKenzie River in oregon. We had a pipe that busted during a winter storm that cause considerable damage that resulted in severe damage to our home. Sherry and her team were instrumental in following through with claim adjusters to insure our claim was paid. Thank you so much for their tanastiy to make the end result work out for us!"
Profile photo of Sydney Ashland

Sydney Ashland

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sydney Ashland
"Excellent experience always! Professional, responsive and integrous. Grateful to have full coverage with home, vehicles and more."
Profile photo of Pam Simon

Pam Simon

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Simon
"Sherry Schaefers and her office staff have been serving our family with excellent customer service, expertise, advocacy and dedication since 2002. Decades of kindness, patience and knowledge. We wouldn't have anyone else cover our insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Darleen Downing

Darleen Downing

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Darleen Downing
"Sherry is amazing! She always handles my responses quickly and is super professional and helpful and always available when I need help! I needed help quickly with a policy change, and emailed her urgently and she went above and beyond to help me. Really shows you that State Farm cares! My favorite State Farm agent, and I have been a SF customer for many years now."
Profile photo of KINGSLABBER TWITCH

KINGSLABBER TWITCH

July 12, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by KINGSLABBER TWITCH
"Horrible service very short not helpful doesn’t seem to care and wants to rush would not recommend sherry"
Profile photo of Lisa Rowe

Lisa Rowe

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Rowe
"I am so happy with the customer service I get from this office. We have multiple policies with them and they are always available and always super helpful."
Profile photo of Desiree Romero

Desiree Romero

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Romero
"Carol was very attentive to my needs and understanding, she treated my husband and I both with kindness and respect."
Profile photo of Mike Flippin

Mike Flippin

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Flippin
"Made sure I was taken care of even when I wasn't a customer. Bravo!"
Profile photo of Janina Cadacio

Janina Cadacio

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Janina Cadacio
"We love Sherry and her staff! Sherry goes above and beyond. She helps us plan for our future and meet the current needs of our family."
Profile photo of Andy Hutley

Andy Hutley

March 26, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Andy Hutley
"Ive been with this office for over 7 yrs as a client, they even helped through an accident. The last 6 months have been hell trying to add my daughter and another vehicle. They have not been able to give me and exact quote for 6 months. Its been a guessing game. Pay this much this month. Oh you have a credit would you like to continue coverage sure. Then the call today your canceled and owe 400 for forced insurance on vehicles i own outright Goodbye state farm never again. Horrible service. Get your act together. Oh and I'm 41 with zero driving infractions and this is the service you get. Thanks for nothing."
Profile photo of Richard Dana

Richard Dana

December 18, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Richard Dana
"Hugely disappointed with our State Farm experience. My wife was hit by a car swerving into her lane, at zero fault of hers. At this point, we are more than $1000 out of pocket. State Farm let our nearly-totaled car sit untouched for 1.5 months, so our rental car coverage ran out and we had to pay a significant amount out of pocket until our car was finished being repaired. They also were extremely unclear on the deductible, and despite being assured initially our deductible was $200 (why do we have any deductible when we're at zero fault?), in the end we had to pay $500 with no explanation. OK?...Thanks State Farm! Looks like we'll be switching to someone else who cares about their customers."
Profile photo of Frank Landrum

Frank Landrum

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Landrum
"Great advice and service."
Profile photo of mr kdub

mr kdub

August 29, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by mr kdub
"There client ran a red light and totaled my truck. They only cared to settle so I don't sue the driver for injuries. 10 days later no progress at all. Just passed along to the next agent and the next.. one lady completely unprofessional and extremely insulting. No rental car because I'm not willing to put a deposit after I've lost so much. seriously unfair. Now they are trying to give me less than half of what my truck is worth. Hopefully you don't get hit by an All-State driver. Going to have to hire someone so I get what I lost. Totally unfair the way they take advantage of innocent victims."
Profile photo of Len G

Len G

July 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Len G
"I had a minor fender bender. One phone call to State Farm took care of both vehicles. Thanks!"